Back to All Events

Ombudsman Certification Training

LONG TERM CARE OMBUDSMAN PROGRAM


CERTIFICATION TRAINING
Address:  2625 Zanker Road, Suite 200, San Jose CA 95134
Contact:  Wanda Hale, Program Manager,  
whale@catholiccharitiesscc.org,  408 944 0567

Long Term Care Ombudsman Program Ombudsman Certification Training

The next Ombudsman Certification Training will take place in Winter 2019. All classes are held at Catholic Charities of Santa Clara County, located at 2625 Zanker Road, Suite 200, San Jose, CA 95134

An orientation/overview of the program will be presented on:

Tuesday, January 31, 2019 from 10:00 AM to Noon

If you are interested in completing the program after learning about the volunteer opportunity at the orientation, the Winter 2019 Ombudsman Certification Training is scheduled to be held on the following dates:

Tuesday, February 5: 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, February 7: 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, February 12: 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, February 14: 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, February 19: 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, February 20: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 21: 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, February 26: 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, February 28: 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, March 5: 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM

(The LTC Ombudsman training consists of 10 sessions of in-class training and 10-hours of training in-facility)

Earlier Event: January 29
DACA Clinic